- What is The Hive?
- How do people join The Hive?
- How do my Job Seekers access The Hive?
- What can a Job Seeker do on The Hive?
- When I visit The Hive, I can see other companies. Is this happening to the Job Seekers coming to my brand?
- How do you encourage Job Seekers to enrich their profile?
- I just received an email from The Hive about updating my profile. Are my Job Seekers getting update requests for their profiles?
- Where can I see the information that my Job Seekers add to their profiles?
- Can a Job Seeker delete themselves from The Hive?
- Can you explain setting profile passwords and using TOKENS
- What if the person looking for the job does not want to be added to the Talent Hive? Is this an option for the job applicant?
What is The Hive?
The Hive is where job seekers edit and manage information they provide companies when they are looking for work.
How do people join The Hive?
The only way job seekers can join The Hive, is to join a company's Talent Network, and/or apply to a job at companies who use the Symphony Talent software.
How do my Job Seekers access The Hive?
Once a job seeker joins your Talent Network (from your career site, your landing pages, or campaigns), they will receive an email to welcome them to The Hive.
When a Job Seeker clicks on the Complete My Profile button, they will be able to set a password to secure their account and visit The Hive.
What can a Job Seeker do on The Hive?
On The Hive, the Job Seeker can edit their profile, upload their resume, connect their social networks, define their career interests, and search for more jobs from your company.
When I visit The Hive, I can see other companies. Is this happening to the job seekers coming to my brand?
No, not for most of them. Most of your Job Seekers will have only joined your Talent Network. If a Job Seeker joins your company Talent Network and never joins any other company's Talent Network, they will only see your organization, and only your jobs.
How do you encourage Job Seekers to enrich their profile?
Once a Job Seeker joins The Hive, we spend our time and energy to ensure that they provide information to you, so it makes it easier for you to hire them. They receive emails from The Hive to complete the parts of their profile that they have not yet finished. A Job Seeker can choose to opt out of these emails at any time. Here is an example email that is sent out.
I just received an email from The Hive about updating my profile. Are my Job Seekers getting update requests for their profiles?
Yes. We send emails periodically to encourage your Job Seekers to enrich their profiles. Job Seekers can opt out of these any time by clicking the Unsubscribe link at the bottom.
Where can I see the information that my Job Seekers add to their profile?
All the data that Job Seekers have updated will be available for you in your CRM (Waggle).
Can a Job Seeker delete themselves from The Hive?
A Job Seeker can visit their Settings page in The Hive to delete all their information. All information you added about the Job Seeker via the CRM is still available and visible to you for you auditing.
Can you explain setting profile passwords and using TOKENS?
- Everyone who joins a Talent Network gets a Hive Profile
- The Hive is the place where Job Seekers can edit, update, and delete the profile information they give companies
- A password is required for people who already have a Hive Profile.
- You only get asked for a password if you have set your password at The Hive
- You set a password at The Hive to protect information you have stored there
- You only get sent a TOKEN if you have NOT set your password at The Hive
- You get asked to enter the TOKEN because even though you have not set a password yet, we still want to protect your profile so no one else can apply with your profile
- To remind you to set a password, each time you see a TOKEN window, The Hive emails you and reminds you to set a password on your account at The Hive
- If you set a password on your profile at The Hive, you will never be asked to enter a TOKEN again. You will use your password instead
What if the person looking for the job does not want to be added to the Talent Hive. Is this an option for the job applicant?